Musical (2008)

Musique: Douglas Irvine
Paroles: Douglas Irvine
Livret: Douglas Irvine
Production à la création:

Four lads are stuck at Malaga airport awaiting a delayed flight home after their drunken post-A-Level holiday. They are JB the posh kid, Ross the intelligent outsider, Jordan the quiet lady-killer with a secret, and Pete the badly sunburnt hard man. Gradually tension and rivalry grows because of Sophie, the “bit of a tart” they met on holiday. The story involves flashbacks, anger, soul-searching and musing about being stuck in the departure lounge of life.

01. Brits on Tour - J.B., Jordan, Pete, Ross
02. Brand New
03. Sophie - Ross, JB, Jordan & Pete
04. Secret (Part 1) - Jordan
05. Thursday Night (Part 1)
06. Thursday Night (Part 2)
07. Do You Know What I Think of You? - J.B., Ross
08. Secret (Part 2)
09. Why Do We Say Gay?
10. Picture Book - Pete
11. Spanish Hospitality
12. Left Spain - JB, Jordan, Pete & Ross
13. Left Spain (Reprise)

Aucun dossier informatif complémentaire concernant Departure Lounge

Aucun dossier informatif complémentaire concernant Departure Lounge

Version 1

Departure Lounge (2010-09-Waterloo East Theatre-London)

Type de série: Original London
Théâtre: Waterloo East Theatre (Londres - Angleterre)
Durée : 1 mois
Nombre :
Première Preview : 28 September 2010
Première: 30 September 2010
Dernière: 31 October 2010
Mise en scène : Pip Minnithorpe
Chorégraphie : Cressida Carré
Producteur :
Star(s) :
Avec: Chris Fountain (JB), Steven Webb (Ross), Liam Tamne (Jordan), Jack Shaloo (Pete), Verity Rushworth (Sophie)
Commentaires : The production was first staged at the 2008 Edinburgh Festival, winning an award for the Best Music Score. In mid-2009 the show played a summer festival in New York and had a 6 week run at a cabaret theatre in Chicago. This production at the Waterloo East venue was the first fully staged London production of the show, and was warmly received.

 Pas encore de video disponible pour ce spectacle